George Anderson

President/Tournament Manager

Frank Jerard

Vice President

Loudonville, NY

George Kelley*

Executive Secretary/Treasurer

Jeff Solomon

Association Secretary


George Anderson

President/Tournament Manager

31 Lowland Road
Levittown, NY 11756
Inducted – October 2011

Andrew Bruce

7275 Bear Swamp Road
Williamson, NY 14589
Inducted – October 2007

Anthony Caraco*

P.O. Box 2
Olcott, NY 14126
Inducted – June 2000

Michael Chiacchia

4641 Lake Ave.
Blasdell, NY 14219
Inducted – June 2007

Yvonne Foote

P.O. Box 162
Mecklenburg, NY 14863
Inducted – October 2002

Douglas Fry

6773 Rapids Rd.
Lot 207
Lockport, NY 14094
Inducted – June 2010

Frank Jerard

Vice President

8 Eden Ln.
Loudonville, NY 12211
Inducted – June 2014

Jerry Keating

 61 Superior Road        Floral Park, NY 11001  Inducted – October 2021 

George Kelley*

Executive Secretary/Treasure

6 Stackhouse Rd.
Monticello, NY 12701
Inducted – October 1988

John Paffie

2008 Vestal Rd.
Vestal, NY 13850
Inducted – June 2016

Salvatore Rinaldi

8 School Street
Randolph, NY 14772
Inducted – October 2011

John Roberts*

1315 Route 27
Craryville, NY 12521
Inducted – June 2010

Robert Shaver

138 Folts Rd.
Herkimer, NY 13350
Inducted – October 1985

Jeff Solomon

Association Secretary

350 Spring Ave.
Troy, NY 12180
Inducted – June 2012

Scott Talbot

25 Stevedore La.
Levittown, NY 11756
Inducted – June 2019


Chris VanRiper

10 East Ave.
Washingtonville, NY 10992
Inducted – November 2019

Dennis Viereck*

303 Fair Oak St.
Little Valley, NY 14755
Inducted – October 1991

John Willers

112 South 10th St.
New Hyde Park, NY 11040
Inducted –  June  2019

Roberta Yakin

629 Southwoods Dr.
Monticello, NY 12701
Inducted – October 2009

Click on an email address to contact a director in your area.
* indicates Past President


Life membership is obtained upon completion of a term in office as President of the Association.
(Members below are still active in the Association)

Anthony Caraco – Olcott
George Kelley – Monticello
John Roberts – Craryville
Dennis Viereck – Little Valley


Upon their announcement of retirement, after completing ten years of service, life membership is granted by the Association.
By serving a term as president life membership is automatically obtained

(Members below are no longer active in the Association)

Eugene Jankowski –      26 years   |   6/1978 – 6/2004
Merritt St. John –      26 years   |  10/1982 – 6/2008
Tracy Smith –      39 years   |  6/1970 – 10/2009
Ronald Grose –       18 years   |  6/1993 – 6/2011
Jack Tobey –      26 years   |  10/1989 – 10/2015

Eugene Wagner –      15 years   |  10/2000 – 10/2015
Roy Beach –      50 years   |  6/1965 – 10/2015
Donald Howe
–      15 years   |  
10/2001 – 10/2016
John Phillips– 19 years I 10/2000 – 06/2019
Joseph Carucci – 16 years | 6/2004 – 6/2020

The Firefighter’s Prayer

When I’m called to duty God
wherever flames may rage
give me strength to save a life
whatever be its age

Help me to embrace a little child
before it is too late
or save an older person from
the horror of that fate

Enable me to be alert
to hear the weakest shout
and quickly and efficiently
to put the fire out

I want to fill my calling and
to give the best in me
to guard my neighbor and
protect his property

And if according to your will
I have to lose my life
bless with your protecting hand
my children and my wife

Attributed to: A.W. “Smokey” Linn


Members Who Have Made A Difference
Always In Our Prayers

Mike Cady – Pleasant Valley, Executive Director
Albert Foote – Mecklenburgh, Past President, Life Member and Tournament Manager
Earl Hochdanner – Williamsville, Past President, Life Member
James J. Landers -North Syracuse, Past President, Life Member
Clarence Lauper -Pine City, Past President, Life Member
Ralph Leonard Sr. -Clifton Park, Past President, Life Member
George Master – Tonowanda, Charter Member and the Association’s First President, Life Member
Joseph McGann -Schenectady, Past President, Life Member
James Myles -Geneva, Past President, Life Member
William Noel -Norwich, Executive Director
Robert O’Leary – Advisor to Association, manager of Sheridan Lanes host lanes of first tournament
Franscis Nystrom – Endwell, Past President, Life Member
Martin Petersen -Kingston, Executive Director and Life Member
John C. Richard – Herkimer, Executive Director
Joseph Santillo – Fairport, Past President, Life Member
Joseph Schneider -Cheektowaga, Past President, Life Member
John Scoins -Stafford, Past President, Life Member
Robert Shaver Sr. – Herkimer, Past President, Life Member
Elsie Yauchzy – Williamsville, Charter Member and Assoc. First Recording Secretary
Richard J. Haley – Hamilton, Charter Member
Paul Young – Hamilton, Charter Member and Past President, Life Member
ChesterYauchzy Williamsville, Charter Member, Exe. Secretary/Treasurer, Tournament Manager, Life Member
Edward Hladki -Levittown, Past President, Life Member
Kenneth W. Woolsey -Ulster County, Executive Secretary/Treasurer
Robert Lundquist – Tonawanda, Life Member
Donald Amerman – Syracuse, Past President, Life Member
Ralph (Bud) Leonard Jr. – Loudonville,  Past President, Tournament Manager, Life Member
 Doug Hinds – Gasport, Executive Director, Life Member

(Members listed above achieved Life Membership as either being a past president or retiring after serving ten years or more)